DE
Facebook Testimonials Contact
choose your path
choose your path

When we become quiet we can hear the voice of our soul.

Transcendental Meditation 

Around the world there are various ways to practice meditation. Their main goal is to find tranquility and serenity and to listen to “the voice of our soul” in the silent peacefulness of the Now.

Transcendental Meditation (TM) is an ancient Vedic technique which is rooted in the earliest knowledge-tradition of human kind, the Veda (India). It is a very simple, natural and effortless technique, easy to learn and enjoyable to practice.

TM naturally generates a unique state of deepest physical and mental relaxation. It allows your mind to effortlessly settle inward until you experience the most silent and peaceful level of your awareness - pure consciousness, your innermost Self.

Anyone can learn TM, independent of age, education, occupation, religion or cultural backgrounds. Contrary to other methods, concentration is not necessary while practicing TM. It is effortlessly practiced twice a day by comfortably sitting down for 15-20 minutes. This will achieve a profound relaxation-effect, which will not only relieve stress, but also prevent stress building up in your body.

The metabolic rate measured on oxygen consumption distinctively decreases within a few minutes: An indication for a rapidly occurring state of deep physical peacefulness and relaxation. This is even the case when you are a new to meditation.

Currently, more than 350 peer-review-studies and scientific studies have been carried out at more than 200 universities and research centers (Harvard Medical School, Stanford Medical School, Yale Medical School, UCLA Medical School and Medical College of Georgiadie), all confirming health advantages when regularly practicing meditation. While there is no sufficient scientific evidence supporting other meditation or relaxation techniques, the Transcendental Meditation Technique can contribute a decrease of systolic and diastolic hypertension. Additionally, measurements of brain waves could affirm that – in certain phases of TM – the tranquility is twice as deep reaching as in slow-wave sleep phases.

Further confirmed effects by practicing TM:

  • Increase in concentration, cognitive performance and learning abilities
  • Increase in creativity
  • Decrease in stress-hormone release (cortisol and adrenalin)
  • Calming of central nervous system
  • Normalization of blood pressure
  • Lower heart beat rate
  • Reduced panic attacks and restlessness as well as insomnia
  • Reduced stress and anxiety
  • Strengthening of immune system / revives the physical self-regulating forces
  • Higher levels of brain functioning

Meditate to expand your awareness and invite lightness and flow!

For further information and sources feel free to visit the international page for TM.

Get used to Transcendental Meditation and immerse yourself in a unique state of deep physical and mental relaxation!

Related videos:

What happens when you meditate? 

 

Live EEG demo of Transcendental Meditation

http://tmhome.com/books-videos/transcendental-meditation-videos/

 

Imprint

EN
Facebook Testimonials Contact
choose your path
choose your path

 Wenn wir in die Stille gehen, können wir die Stimme unserer Seele hören.

Transzendentale Meditation 

Überall auf der Welt gibt es unterschiedliche Meditationsformen. Das Ziel ist innere Ruhe und Gelassenheit zu finden und in der Stille die „Stimme unserer Seele“ wahrzunehmen.

Die Transzendentale Meditation (TM) ist eine uralte vedische Technik und stammt aus der wohl ältesten Wissenstradition der Menschheit, dem Veda (Indien). Sie ist eine sehr einfache, natürliche und völlig anstrengungslose Methode. 

TM erzeugt auf natürliche Weise einen einzigartigen Zustand tiefster körperlicher und geistiger Entspannung. Unser Geist erlebt dabei zunehmend Stille und erfährt so schließlich seinen eigenen Ursprung – den Bereich reinen Bewußtseins, unser inneres Selbst.

TM ist für jeden leicht zu erlernen – unabhängig von Alter, Ausbildung, Beruf, Religion oder kulturellem Hintergrund. Bei dieser Methode ist im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Techniken keinerlei Konzentration erforderlich. Sie wird ohne Anstrengung zweimal täglich 15-20 Minuten bequem sitzend ausgeübt. Dies bewirkt einen tiefen Entspannungseffekt, der nicht nur bereits im Körper vorhandenen Stress systematisch abbaut, sondern auch der Anhäufung von neuem Stress vorbeugt.

Bereits bei Meditationsanfängern sinkt die Stoffwechselrate gemessen am Sauerstoffverbrauch innerhalb weniger Minuten markant ab: Ein Anzeichen für einen rasch eintretenden Zustand tiefer körperlicher Ruhe und Entspannung.

Es gibt mittlerweile mehr als 350 Peer-Review-Studien und wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen, die an mehr als 200 Universitäten und Forschungszentren durchgeführt wurden (z.B. Harvard Medical School, Stanford Medical School, Yale Medical School, UCLA Medical School und das Medical College of Georgiadie) und die immer wieder die großen gesundheitlichen Vorteile regelmäßiger Meditationsphasen bestätigen. Während es z.B. bei anderen Meditations- und Entspannungstechniken keine ausreichende wissenschaftliche Evidenz gibt, kann die Technik der Transzendentalen Meditation zu einer wirksamen Senkung des systolischen und des diastolischen Bluthochdrucks beitragen.

Zudem konnten Messungen der Hirnströme mittels eines EEGs bestätigen, dass in bestimmten Phasen der TM die Ruhe fast doppelt so tief ist, wie in einer Tiefschlafphase.

Ein Auszug weiterer bestätigter Effekte durch TM:

  • Steigerung der Konzentration, Gedächtnisleistung und Lernfähigkeit
  • Zunahme an Kreativität
  • Verminderte Ausschüttung von Stresshormonen (wie Cortisol und Adrenalin)
  • Beruhigung des Zentralen Nervensystems
  • Normalisierung des Blutdruck
  • Verminderte Herzschlagrate
  • Verminderte Angstzustände und Schlaflosigkeit
  • Verminderung von Stress und Panikattaken
  • Stärkung des Immunsystems / Belebung der körperlichen Selbstheilungskräfte
  • Erhöhte Gehirnwellen Kohärenz

Meditiere und erweitere Dein Bewußtsein, erlebe Leichtigkeit und Flow in deinem Leben!

Für weiterführende Information und Quellen besuchen Sie gerne auch die internationale Seite für TM sowie:

http://tmhome.com/books-videos/transcendental-meditation-videos/

Lernen Sie die Kunst der Transzendentalen Meditation und tauchen Sie in einen einzigartigen Zustand tiefer körperlicher und geistiger Entspannung ein!

 

 

 

 

 

Impressum